This site will look much better in a browser that supports web standards, but it is accessible to any browser or Internet device.

Skip to Navigation | Skip to Content

Quebec Scene

April 20 to May 5, 2007

Tickets on Sale

What a performance!

From April 20 to May 5, 2007 Ottawa-Gatineau audiences had the unique opportunity to experience the best of the Quebec arts scene. All art forms were represented: from music, to theatre, dance, visual and media arts, film, circus, storytelling and literature, humour, street and culinary arts.

New works

Quebec Scene featured an exciting mix of new works by some of Quebec’s most sought-after creators, with the following being co-produced by Quebec Scene: A little tenderness for crying out loud! by choreographer Dave St-Pierre, Norman, produced by 4D art, Les Entrailles by Claude Gauvreau, produced by Théâtre La Catapulte, the nomadic theatre experience of Welcome to… (a city where you are a tourist) by Olivier Choinière, and the commission of Making Real, a major visual and media arts exhibition that explores the artist’s relationship to reality.

Artists outreach

One of the objectives of the Quebec Scene was to help emerging and established artists further their careers. More than 85 domestic and international arts presenters attended the Quebec Scene to seek out new talent and touring productions for audiences beyond the two-week festival. This was an extremely successful aspect of the festival as talent scouts from as far as Asia and Europe joined Canadian and American talent scouts to book Quebec artists for future tours.

700 Artists - 100 Events - 6 Days

Site Info

National Arts Centre

- cheap mac makeup - mac lipsticks/a> - jimmy choo outlet - chaussures salomon

Ce site sera beaucoup plus agréable à explorer avec un navigateur qui correspond aux standards du Web, mais il est accessible à tout navigateur ou autre logiciel de navigation sur Internet.

Skip to Navigation | Skip to Content

Scène Québec

du 20 avril au 5 mai 2007

En vente maintenant

Toute une performance!

Du 20 avril au 5 mai 2007, le public d’Ottawa-Gatineau aura eu l’occasion unique de découvrir ce qui se fait de mieux sur la scène artistique québécoise. La programmation diversifiée de la Scène Québec a soulevé l’enthousiasme des auditoires, des critiques et des artistes. Tous les arts y étaient représentés – la musique, le théâtre, la danse, les arts visuels et médiatiques, le cinéma, les arts du cirque, le conte et la littérature, l'humour, les arts de la rue et les arts culinaires.

Nouvelles œuvres

La Scène Québec a présenté un mélange passionnant de nouvelles œuvres de certains des créateurs québécois les plus courus, dont les suivantes, coproduites par la Scène Québec : Un peu de tendresse bordel de merde! du chorégraphe Dave St-Pierre; Norman, produite par 4D art; Les Entrailles de Claude Gauvreau, production du Théâtre La Catapulte, l’expérience théâtrale nomade Bienvenue à… (une ville dont vous êtes le touriste) d’Olivier Choinière, et la commission de Rendre réel, une grande exposition d’œuvres d’arts visuels et médiatiques explorant la relation de l’artiste avec la réalité.

Le rayonnement des Arts

Un des objectifs de la Scène Québec était d’aider les artistes émergents et établis à donner de l’élan à leur carrière. Plus de 85 diffuseurs du Canada et de l’étranger ont assisté au festival dans le but d’y dénicher de nouveaux talents et de nouvelles productions prêtes à partir en tournée, et de les faire découvrir à leurs propres auditoires. Ce fut là un aspect extrêmement fructueux du festival puisque des chasseurs de talent venus d’aussi loin que l’Asie et l’Europe se sont joints à leurs homologues canadiens et américains pour conclure des contrats de tournée avec des artistes québécois.

700 artistes - 100 événments - 6 jours

Site Info

Centre national des Arts

cheap jimmy choo jimmy choo outlet mac makeup uk cheap mac cosmetics christian louboutin outlet cheap christian louboutin mac makeup kittiffanys uk tiffany canada chaussure trail salomon